White Summer Fling

IMG_3710 IMG_3706

IMG_3721 IMG_3712

Maxi Dress – Street shopping outside Vile Parle station (west)

Necklace – Claire’s

Bracelets – Claire’s

Rings – GIFT

Slippers – DIY on Havaianas slippers

Hi everyone! This is my first official blog post and I am more nervous than ever. This is something that I’ve always wanted to do and I hope I have all your blessings and support through my journey.

So lets start with me wishing you all a Happy Summer! Uhh.. But wait isn’t it supposed to be like raining in Mumbai right now? Guess the rain Gods are taking a summer break too! It’s more hot than ever and I like to believe that Mumbai has it’s own kind of summer all year long. So instead of cribbing I decided, why not make the most of it?  

Let’s be real, this summer is all about the color white and the bohemian trend. If you aren’t following the bohemian trend yet, I don’t know… are you living under a rock? I know it’s a very common trend this summer, but like I’ve mentioned in my bio, I’m obsessed. When I saw this dress while street shopping outside Vile Parle station, I knew it was mine even if it cost me a fortune. Luckily, it only cost me like 500 bucks! It’s so beautiful and yet so comfortable. Like, I could do yoga in it and still look beautiful which was pretty much my entire shoot. Hahaha. Oh and the Plot twist: It is actually from Forever 21, winning at so many levels. Like a boss.

This outfit idea goes to all my Indian Princesses. I’m aware of how some Indians are insecure to wear white, as it makes our skin look darker. But let me tell you, believe it or not, the world wants our skin tone! People spend tons on tanning their skin in a tanning machine or simply laying on the beach. Then why are we ashamed of having a sexy skin tone? Embrace it and raise your head up high, my Indian Goddesses. You can pull that “white “off, I guarantee you. People might not say this often to you, but you are more beautiful than you know.

Picture Credits – Sienna D’Souza

Until next time, kisses xx

Stay beautiful.

8 thoughts on “White Summer Fling

  1. sneha says:

    I love the fact that you promote street shopping ! Haha…and the stuff that you said makes perfect sense for any girl like me who lives in Mumbai ! Cheers pretty lady ! Looking forward for more of this ! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Meghana says:

    Glad you are promoting street shopping. I m just in love with white color, but sad in mumbai rains u cant wear white! I loved ur writing style. Loved the accessories. All the best for future ! 😊❤

    Like

  3. Meghana Patole says:

    OMG! Your instant with replies. I am looking forward for to wear white ❤ but i dont want to take risk, mumbai rains are just unpredictable 😔
    Pleasure!

    Like

Leave a comment