Turban Tadka

IMG-20150717-WA0026

IMG-20150717-WA0027 IMG-20150717-WA0029

IMG-20150717-WA0031 IMG-20150717-WA0030

IMG-20150717-WA0028

Skorts – Thailand streets (GIFT)

Top – Forever 21

Turban (Scarf) – Colaba Causeway

Necklace – Hill Road

Bangles – A steal from Mum’s wardrobe.

Boots – Metro

Namaste, to all you fashionistas reading this!

If there is anything I am absolutely in love with this summer, it has to be skorts! I’m supposing some of you might have already come across the term , but if you haven’t (just hold on to that chair next to you) let me tell you, you’re about to get the best of both worlds- a skirt that is actually attached to a pair of shorts. Like, whaaa? Lifesavers for skirt lovers, like me!

You can roam around in them so freely without even worrying about any kind of wind mishaps. And if you’re a tomboy wanting to experiment the girly look I highly recommend you to try on some skorts, you could be as comfy as you are in your baggy jeans and yet look girly!

Skorts can be styled in many ways! I’m all about “out of the box” initiatives, thus, I decided to style my skort outfit with a turban. Turbans are a part of the bohemian attire and they never fail to add a royal touch to your casual outfits. For those bad hair days, you could just leave your hair hanging by your sides and enhance your look with a half tie turban and voila, there you are, looking stunning as ever. I know turbans are not commonly worn on a casual day, but the next time you go for a concert, give those headbands a break and wear a turban instead! Also, you can dance around in your skorts without having to worry about them flying in all directions.

For add ons, I wore some ethnic accessories and a pair of sand beige boots to complete my bohemian skort ensemble.

Picture Credits: Tanvi Lonkar.

Stay beautiful and love always,

Sienna x

3 thoughts on “Turban Tadka

Leave a comment