July 2015 Favorites

IMG_4191

IMG_4523

  • The Nudes Palette, Maybelline – So I’m guessing this palette was recently launched by Maybelline in India (Correct me, if I’m wrong). But I have been using it since January this year. I am not a person who applies makeup on a regular basis, especially an eye shadow. This palette is perfect if you’re still working on your blending techniques or skills, like me. Even if you’ve just started applying eye shadow and suck at it, this palette is at your rescue! I love the instructions at the back of the palette; they are perfect for beginners. It comes with 12 colors and a sponge tip applicator. The colors are a perfect match of shimmer and matt. I highly recommend this if you’re not much of an “eye-shadow” person, because it is extremely user-friendly!
  • Pumped up Mascara, Maybelline – Firstly, it is PINKKKK. Okay… that doesn’t matter, but still, it’s pink! I love almost all of Maybelline’s mascaras, but this is my absolute favorite this month. It tapers in towards the front, so you can cover your inner lashes and lower lashes. For just one coat it is not too bad and it definitely doesn’t make your lashes look like spider legs!
  • Essie Nail Polish in the shade “Bikini so teeny” – Just the name of this shade calls out “summer”. I had been looking for it since years and when I got my hands on it, I didn’t even care to look at the price. Well it is on the pricier side of the spectrum, but Essie polishes are of real good quality. I love that they dry so quick, because I always end up having ugly nails..
  • Eyelash curler – You know I always saw YouTubers use this thing and I wondered to myself, if it really “worked”. Comes to be, it works beautifully. The trick is to press it on to your eyelashes for a good 15 seconds. Then immediately apply your mascara, and voila, you have some real big beautiful eyelashes! Trust me, it is addictive!
  • Zara woman’s perfume – I really don’t know what this perfume is called; it doesn’t mention a particular name. But it smells heavenly. It lasts all day (and the next day if you don’t feel like showering, just kidding, don’t do that). It was a gift from the most special person in my life!
  • Rings – If you ever want to gift me, you know what I want. Just saying. Love rings!
  • Minions – I am literally so excited while I type this. I am slightly obsessed with minions. The movie was so cute; I was dying every minute of it. I got my little minion at McDonald’s happy meal. It made my week!!!

Leave a comment